Confirmed: Kristen Bell is All Kinds of Awesome (mamahood edition)

I stumbled upon this piece today and renewed my star-crush (heart Veronica Mars!) for Kristen Bell, this time in mom solidarity.

Of particular highlight, she offers this most perfect nugget about what it feels like to have kids:

“Having kids feels like that first seventh-grade crush that overwhelms every molecule in your body, but it’s permanent.”

I for one have taken to describing the overall warmth I feel as falling in love.  For a while I said “it’s like falling in love,” until I realized it wasn’t like anything, it was true love!  Just a different version than what I have for my wife.  Anyway, Bell’s description is far less trite and more descriptive.

Also, major kudos for her body pride and prioritization of happiness.  I too have about 15 pounds of baby weight left on me and – despite my frustration that most of my work clothes don’t fit well – feel validated and comforted by Veronica Mars in my non-rush to shake it.

Leave a Reply

